Home » Uncategorized » >Interesting things

>Interesting things

So it’s Friday and that means interesting things seem to happen. Like emails that make you crazy, or conversations where you say to yourself why does this person not get it, or just a general sense of weirdness in life. I know I am being quite cryptic but being as I am careful about what I say and I have taken the stance of less negativity in my life that’s what you get.

Blogging itself is an interesting thing. It lets people into a personal side of you and it’s a side you wouldn’t normally show. It’s almost like a window in through the eyes of sorts. Although it does all depend on how open one wants to be in a world where all information is searchable and someone could stumble upon my blog. Of course it begs the question of if no one is going to read it then what’s the point of writing it for the world to see. Pehaps what i really should think about is a journal instead of a blog.

Speaking of the world, wow this stuff in Japan (and now the whole Pacific) is scary and sad. As I was driving to work this morning (first I heard about it), I wondered if the world was coming to an end. Yes i know that’s a bit of an extremestist point of view, but hey none of us knows how long we are meant to be here. I definitely believe in the higher power and karma…that we have some control over life but much of it may be just planned for us and we don’t know it. Perhaps we can change a thing or two along the way but really how much influence do we have.

I do live life to the fullest as possible most of the time, and so I don’t want to be one of those people that says I wish I could have done X. I am doing X…although the few things out of my control that I would like to be doing, but that’s for another time.

Thoughts?

