Home »

>Taco Tuesday

>

So my plan was to post my delish fish tacos…but of course I was hungry and ate them before i took a picture, also I promise they didn’t look too appetizing but they tasted good. I always get the question about are the homemade and the answer is yes! Here’s the recipe, orginally from weight watchers cookbook, but I made some changes…so here’s with the changes.

Fish Tacos
½ c light sour cream
1 tsp pureed chipotles en adobo
4 c Broccoli slaw
1 tsp grated lime zest
1 ½ tbsp lime juice
2 tsp canola oil (you can use less)
1 tsp salt
¾ tsp black pepper
½ tsp chili powder
1 pound firm-fleshed skinless cod or halibut
8 (6-inch) corn tortillas, warmed

1- Spray cookie sheet (or broiler pan) with nonstick spray and preheat the broiler
2- Stir the sour cream and chipotles en adobo together in small bowl
3-Stir coleslaw mix, lime zest, lime juice, oil, ½ tsp salt, ½ tsp pepper in large bowl
4-Sprinkle the fish with remaining ½ tsp salt, remaining pepper, and chili powder. Spray lightly with olive oil nonstick spray and place on rack. Broil 5 inches from heat until fish is just opaque throughout, 5-10 min. Divide the fish evenly among tortillas. Top evenly with slaw and sour cream mixture.

I also added a small amount of 2% Mexican mix cheese to each of the tacos
I love Taco Tuesdays!!! Of course I don’t always make it happen, but I need to get back in the habit…possibly even try the skinny margarita recipe I have. 
Thoughts?

