Home » Uncategorized » >quiet sundays

>quiet sundays

>

Some Sundays are just nice and quiet…today was one of those days. I slept in, watched some tv with coffee this AM and then spent lunch,hair cut, errands with a friend…finally home to relax. I watched the switch with Jason Bateman. It was a cute movie, of course lately they are always predictable endings, especially Jennifer Aniston movies, and I am not sure how I feel about that.I want a little suspense, perhaps I shouldn’t always watch the romantic comedy.
I do miss the Sundays of old sometimes, as a kid growing up with both sets of grandparents only a short drive away each Sunday was dinner at the grandparent’s house. I tell pretty much EVERYONE i know how awesome that was as a child and that one day I will continue the tradition when I have a house. Now I just need to find the house, husband, and the kids to do it with. I wonder if friends would be up for Sunday dinner at my house, you know how the Italians do it…Sunday dinner is actually at around 3PM and lasts a few hours with wine, bread, pasta, dessert…the good stuff! 
Speaking of Sundays, sadly last Sunday I was with the WHOLE family for that sunday afternoon dinner, but not under the best of circumstances. My grandmother (on my mom’s side) passed away. She was the only surviving grandparent left. I kind of feel like an orphan because they are all gone, but I also think they are looking down on me and protecting me. Perhaps they will even be sending good people into my life in the next few months. 
I have faith in God’s master plan and sometimes I am just a but impatient for it to get here!!! I do enjoy the every day and I look for the good all around, I just feel like sometimes that good is hard to see.
2 thoughts on “>quiet sundays

Thoughts?

