Home » Uncategorized » >blogging before the blog party

>blogging before the blog party

>

So i have been totally ignoring my blog for the last few days because I have been CRAZY busy. So let’s recap the last few days. On Friday I celebrated my birthday with an amazing group of friends that I met at work. I am so lucky to be able to have a great group of people i can rely on and know they are awesome! Saturday was the work picnic at HighPoint Farm. They have a great facility and it was a great picnic despite the weather. The food was super delicious. Saturday night I was out celebrating with another group of friends. They are awesome in their own way by sticking by me all these years. We ate at Eggspectations and then out for a little party time (complete with live music) at Union Jacks. Sunday, was fun! I was up early to go see a few friends finish their first half-marathon. They were so impressive! Finished under 3 hours, which for the course is a great time, of course the first person finished in like 1 hour 18 minutes. It makes me really want to run a half, but I don’t think right now that’s possible, since I run NOT AT ALL!!
Then the work week started off with a bang. I worked late Monday night, then home to meet with condo board people to work on our rules and regs. Tuesday night was dinner at my FAVORITE restaurant in pretty much the whole world, Iron Bridge Wine Company. Of course I had some wine. 
We also had calamari and steak….can’t get much better than that. Oh wait yes you can, chocolate cake with peanut butter cream topping. 
Wednesday was our Health & Welfare Benefits Expo at work. I am so impressed with one of my coworkers, she did a fantastic job. Then I spent quality time with Curves
Besides all that I cooked crock pot lasagna, which I am so happy about because I have leftovers for lunch eat day this week. Tomorrow (Thursday) is a jam packed day, with lots of activities, like HoCo SHRM event in the AM then the HoCo Blogger party.
I want to send a HUGE SHOUT OUT to my friend Sherri for her unbelievably generous gift for my birthday. Many of you may think of all the material things I could have received, instead it as a donation in my name to the Alzheimer’s foundation. That means more to me than you know. If you would like to follow in her footsteps feel free to donate at www.alz.org.
Thoughts?

