Home » Uncategorized » weekend of relaxation

weekend of relaxation

After quite the busy week and a half with SHRM 2011 and U2 (which I know I still need to write a review for). This weekend included not much but rest and relaxation. I caught up on DVR, got a pedicure, sat at the pool, had starbucks, and of course some SUSHI from Sake!!

What kinds of things do you do to relax? For me the best kind of relaxation is sitting in the sun reading a book or a magazine. Sadly Saturday was the only really sunny day to take advantage of that and advantage I did. A friend and I went to lunch at a local mexican place and sat outside on their patio…and that afternoon I saw by the pool reading a few magazines. I had a lot to catch up on. Perhaps today I should head outside and read at Starbucks (anyone care to join me?).

Thoughts?

