Home » Uncategorized » Choose your attitude

Choose your attitude

 
Each morning when I open my eyes I say to myself: I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today. I can choose which it shall be. Yesterday is dead, tomorrow hasn’t arrived yet. I have just one day, today, and I’m going to be happy in it.

 

So despite the ridiculous rain, and the car accident from yesterday and EVERY crazy thing that happened over the weekend I am still choosing to be happy! Yes that’s right you can choose your attitude. You can decide not to let the things that happen in your life affect how you live it. You can choose to roll with the punches and make the decision to say, it’s not that bad, it could be worse, in fact I know it’s worse for others and you choose to be happy.

As part of what makes me happy I wanted a Panera salad for lunch today, so even though it was downpouring on me, I have a great rain coat (thank you Seattle) and I trudged in got the salad and enjoyed every bit of it.

Panera Asian Salad

I am also going to head to Curves tonight and work it out! Yes I might be a little sore from the accident, but I am ok and I know a workout always feel better! I am going to make sausage and peppers for dinner (with Trader Joe’s chicken sausage), and I am going to enjoy my evening.

How do you choose your attitude? What do you do to make yourself shine on the inside when it’s a dreary day on the outside?

2 thoughts on “Choose your attitude

  1. Another very important message I have to remind myself of. If I am having a tough day I think of the song, “This is the day the Lord has made, let us rejoice and be glad in it.” or I text or call a loved one and I also have several meaningful photos on my phone that I look at to cheer me up.

Thoughts?

