Home » Uncategorized » New job: Great first week!

New job: Great first week!

As I mentioned a few weeks ago I was leaving my old organization and starting a new job. Well Monday (oct. 31) was my first day, yes on Halloween! Thankfully no tricks were played on me for my first day. It has been quite the crazy busy week. I spent most of my time in meetings, however I already got my first trip underway. My new position will require me to travel on occasion, but who knew so quickly. I have also had the opportunity to learn a lot of the business side, and not just the HR or Learning world, which is very refreshing. The Organizational Development team is really seen as instrumental in all things for this organization on both the people side and the business side. I am also excited because our President’s meeting is in town next week so I will have an opportunity to meet the President of the company (on week 2)!

It’s great to be learning so many new things and seeing how other organizations value their people!

Thoughts?

