Home » Uncategorized » February Review of Goals

February Review of Goals

So it’s that time of month when I review the goals for 2012 and see how I did in February to achieve them. In case you forgot what they are you can look at the full details on the 2012 Goals Tab. But I will recap them here:

Goal #1: Put my toes in sand at least 5 separate times. No progress here, but the weather is still cold. . . so I have some time. I did book my flight to Ft. Lauderdale so I guess that can count as progress.

Goal #2: Have at least 100 workouts at Curves and 50 more general workouts. Good progress here I continue to work out 3-4 times a week and have already over 20 Curves workouts and a handful of others. You can see the most recent on the Workout Tab.

Goal #3: Try on average one new recipe a week and blog about it (that’s 52 recipes). I was doing really good with this but traveled a lot in Feb and so I only made one new recipe. Right now I am at a total of 7 so I am not too far behind since we are 9 weeks in to the year. I need to make sure I do some meals this weekend to keep pace!

Goal #4: Visit at least one new place (I have been in the habit in 2011 and 2010 of going back to old familiar, favorite places but I need to see someplace new in 2012). Still working on this…I went to new places in CT and PA in Feb but I don’t necessarily count them because I wasn’t there because I was trying a new place. CT was for work and PA was for a concert (yes I will blog about that soon too).

Goal #5: Spend more of my time (not just my money) on doing good in the world. I have been volunteerting each week at my new church. If you are looking for a different kind of Christian church check out Six:Eight in Baltimore.

Goal #6: Read more intellectually stimulating books (not just chick lit), goal of 5 this year. Nothing new here, but I have plans to start Hunger Games soon, and I know that’s not chick lit. We will see if I can get into it.

Goal #7: Take at least 10 pictures a month (with my new camera) and blog about them, no iphone photos! Almost there! It’s a short month (only 29 days this year) and so I only got to 8 camera pictures, but I did supplement with a few iphone pics. Yes I know BAD me 🙂

Goal #8: Make healthier choices when I eat out so I feel better about my food choice. I have for the most part doing better with this. In fact many time I have chosen to eat at home than eat out or had a salad out instead of a much higher calorie dish. I have managed to not feel the sick full feeling too often, which for me is huge progress! And I am ok with leaving food on my plate and not taking home the leftovers, even a bigger feat.

So overall I give myself a passing grade for the month (but just barely). Let’s hope March is more productive.  I have less work travel planned so that should help.

Thoughts?

