Home » Uncategorized » Hunger Games done!

Hunger Games done!

Yes i know it’s all the rage, and yes I don’t care! I read all 3 Hunger Games books in like 2 weeks. Weirdly the first book took a while to get into but once you are hooked books 2 & 3 are like crack! I even saw the movie this weekend. It was a good, but the books are definitely better, I felt the same way about Harry Potter. In fact I didn’t like the first Harry Potter movie and so I didn’t see any of the other ones.

After watching and reading the Hunger Games I want a love like Peeta, a love that withstands the crazy turbulence of life. Ok perhaps I don’t want to actually be a tribute, but wouldn’t it be amazing to have someone willing to do anything to save you. Although I don’t want this person to die for me…but the loyalty he feels towards Katniss is inspiring, and yes I understand it’s a movie (and a book). I haven’t given up hope that my Peeta is out there, but I think it might be time for him to ask for directions. I am a little tired of waiting for him to find me. Or perhaps it’s my butt needs to get out there and look for my Peeta.

One thought on “Hunger Games done!

  1. I have a mild obsession with these books. They really are like crack! I read all 3 a year ago & after seeing the movie couldn’t wait for Catching Fire so I read it again in three days. Peeta is definitely the gold standard.. The classic nice guy but with a bit of an edge. And man, what he would do for Katniss. I hope there’s someone out there who will love me like that.

Thoughts?

