Home » Uncategorized » April Review

April Review

Ok so me and the goals for 2012 are not doing so well…I either need to be a bit more realistic or get cracking on my goals. I feel like the answer is both. So I will recap below.

Goal #1: Put my toes in sand at least 5 separate times. Ok so I did it twice (but on the same trip). Sadly it was too windy to stay on the beach, but we had nice views and I showed you some of the pretty beach of Ft. Lauderdale.

Goal #2: Have at least 100 workouts at Curves and 50 more general workouts. I worked out only 10 out of the 30 days in April. I was sick again, even missed work, and I was on vacation/work travel.  You can see the most recent on the Workout Tab. I am at 46 workouts as of April 30.

Goal #3: Try on average one new recipe a week and blog about it (that’s 52 recipes). I think I need to rethink this one! I just can’t seem to get in the habit of cooking lately. And when I do it’s usually the old standbys. I like to cook new recipes on the weekend because there is more time, but haven’t really had the time on weekends lately either. I think I need to readjust to 1 recipe a month.

Goal #4: Visit at least one new place. Technically I did this….I went to Ft. Lauderdale and I haven’t been there before (except for the airport and that doesn’t count). So YAY. But I would really like to get another new place in this year.

Goal #5: Spend more of my time (not just my money) on doing good in the world. I volunteered for Ulman Cancer Fund for Young Adults this month. Check them out, they do good work! I read scholarship applications (10 of them) for the fall. 

Goal #6: Read more intellectually stimulating books (not just chick lit), goal of 5 this year. Still nothing unless we are counting Hunger Games…have we decided that yet?

Goal #7: Take at least 10 pictures a month (with my new camera) and blog about them, no iphone photos! I did this, ok maybe I didn’t post them all but I took way more than 10 pictures this month with my camera…and oh how I love thee! You can check out some of the photos (just click the photos tag) and let me know what you think.

Goal #8: Make healthier choices when I eat out so I feel better about my food choice. I continue to be happy with the choices I have been making here. So I consider this a success!

Wow so I did much better this month than I thought I did…I feel like 6 out of 8 were moving in the right direction. GO ME!!I had a discussion with one of my best friends about setting goals, she took a different approach. She is doing one thing a month that would/could make her life better. I am really proud of her and I am impressed by her strides.

How are you doing on your 2012 goals?

Thoughts?

