Home » Uncategorized » May Review (since I didn’t write often)

May Review (since I didn’t write often)

So I am not sure I actually accomplished much this month, including updating the blog. But here goes my update:

Goal #1: Put my toes in sand at least 5 separate times. no sand in May…but let’s see if I can get there in June. 

Goal #2: Have at least 100 workouts at Curves and 50 more general workouts.I worked out only 6 times in May. Yes that’s pretty sad, but I have been working on getting more steps in even when I don’t “officially” workout. You can follow my updates on the Workout Tab.

Goal #3: Try on average one new recipe a week and blog about it (that’s 52 recipes). I don’t think I tried one new recipe in May, but I did in June. So that’s something right (I will post soon).

Goal #4: Visit at least one new place. Since I did this in April it’s accomplished…I also visited the largest tree house, check out some pics.

Goal #5: Spend more of my time (not just my money) on doing good in the world. I don’t think I did any in person volunteering this month besides church. 

Goal #6: Read more intellectually stimulating books (not just chick lit), goal of 5 this year. Still nothing….

Goal #7: Take at least 10 pictures a month (with my new camera) and blog about them, no iphone photos! Lot’s of photos taken. You can check out some of the photos (just click the photos tag).

Goal #8: Make healthier choices when I eat out so I feel better about my food choice. I wasn’t so great with this in May since I had lots of birthday meals out. But I plan to make June back on track month!

How are you doing on your 2012 goals?

Thoughts?

