Home » Uncategorized » Chicken Curry Salad

Chicken Curry Salad

New recipe…FINALLY!!! It’s only been a few months but I finally made something new. In this case it was for lunch. My salad was quite yummy for my first go and I will definitely be making this again. I also have a few new recipes to try in the next few weeks.

1 1/2 TBS low-fat mayo
1 tsp of lime juice
1/2 tsp of curry paste (believe me that’s all you need)
4 ozs of chicken (i used shredded chicken after I bought a rotisserie chicken)
1 1/2  TBS of cucumber (i used a seedless one)
1 1/2 TBS red onion (I omitted this because I was eating at work)

In medium bowl mix first 3 ingredients. Add chicken, onion, cucumber. Mix well. You can serve immediately or save for the next day.

I made the first one on an English muffin, I am going to try a tortilla and the other option is a pita pocket. You can also add other veggies like lettuce and tomato to your “sandwich”.

Overall I rate it a 8 out of 10 likes for lunch. Let me know if you try it and what you think.

Thoughts?

