Home » Uncategorized » Days of Mixed Emotions

Days of Mixed Emotions

Happy Friday the 13th! Are you freaking out? Not me…I love the 13th no matter what day of the week it lands on! I actually am weird in that I consider 13 my lucky number. I was born on the 13th, I played all my years of sports as #13 and almost every location I have lived in as an adult has the number 1 or 3, or even better 13 in it. Yes it’s true…I am not kidding, 301, 103, 213, and the list goes on.

But today’s real topic is all about mixed emotions, it’s been a roller coaster of a week in the emotional state of me. I can go from happy to sad to crying to overcome with joy all in a few short hours…if I didn’t know better I would think I have some mood disorder, but nope I don’t it’s just been a rough week. For the most part I am pretty happy person or at least I try to be…yet every once in while I have a stretch of a few days where things are just completing up and down. Right now I am excited for all the new things life has to offer, but sad because of the things I know are slowly coming to an end. Yes I am being very cryptic on purpose!

Let’s focus on some things that make me very happy…like my continued dedication to working out, even when I don’t want to. I have been pretty focused on that for the last few months and it’s starting to pay off. You can check out my workouts page to see my progress. I have also been working on my 2012 Goals and have made good progress (speaking of which I need to go update a few of those items). I love my camera! I love dunkin donuts iced coffee! I love sun and summer! I love weekends filled with fun, good food, and friends!

 

What do you love? How do you deal with your mixed emotions?

2 thoughts on “Days of Mixed Emotions

  1. Pingback: Totally Awesome Thursday Love « Thirty-Something Lindy

Thoughts?

