Home » Uncategorized » Spinach Pasta Bake

Spinach Pasta Bake

It was requested I post the recipe. Well by know you know I don’t really follow recipes too well…in fact I use them as a starting point and go from there. So here’s the jist of what I did. If you really want the actual recipe let me know and I can email it to you.
Spinach Pasta Bake

  • Penne Pasta (i think i used 1/4 of the box)
  • Raw Baby Spinach (about 3-4 cups)
  • Diced Tomatoes (I used a whole can, no salt added)
  • Garlic Powder (2 TBS)
  • Crushed Red Pepper (1 TBS)
  • Cheese (1/2 cup mozzarella, 1/4 cup cheddar)

Cook the pasta, leave al dente because it will cook more in the oven. Just before pasta is done add baby spinach to pot to wilt. Drain pasta and spinach. In large pot (I used the same one as I used for cooking pasta) mix well the pasta, spinach, diced tomatoes, garlic, red pepper, mozzarella. Spray a shallow dish and transfer pasta mixture to dish. Cook for 15 minutes, add cheddar cheese to top and cook for an additional 5-7 minutes (until cheese melts). Allow dish to cool slightly before serving or serve the next day.

I had some last night and it was quite yummy!

Thoughts?

