Home » Uncategorized » Monday Musings

Monday Musings

So today I am “announcing” the updates to the blog and a few other musings…

First up hope you like the new banner, background and layout. I enjoyed working out a new theme and thinking how I will enter this new year of blogging. I would like to say I am going to blog a lot more, but I can’t guarantee that will happen. I will try to continue posting new things, but if you really want to hear about something let me know.

The weather seemed to turn this weekend, and I hope it continues! It was so nice…sunny, warm, refreshing (although a cool breeze). I want spring to be here to stay, I am so done with winter and I have so many things to look forward to as the weather warms up!

Next up is training…less than 1 week to go! Of course I hit a bit of a snag NOW! I did my last long run on Saturday. I was supposed to do 9 miles, I only managed 6.8. Somewhere along the way my right knee started hurting…probably around mile 5. And of course my trusty iphone app would probably tell me, based on split times, but it decided not to save my workout in it’s entirety so I am not quite sure. I wonder if it was when I ran on the grass. Although give my knee pain it might have been after the really long hill I ran down, and of course I was on the uneven sidewalk.

It’s feeling slightly better today but I decided I probably shouldn’t run. I may try for a short walk after work depending on how I am feeling. I know I should get a least one run in this week…thinking Wednesday so I can make sure I am healthy enough to run and so I don’t completely loose my endurance.

sneakers2

Thoughts?

