Home » Uncategorized » It’s OK Thursday, week #3

It’s OK Thursday, week #3

I have fallen in love with link-ups! I think it’s a great way to start conversation and  “meet” new bloggers. A special shout out to all my new followers in the last 2 weeks. Welcome! Glad you are here and let me know if you are looking for anything in particular.

I have started doing It’s OK Thursday and linking to Brunch with Amber. So here’s this installment.

ItsOkThursdaysButton

It’s OK . . .

. . . to only like some people some of the time and decide one day that someone just isn’t a person you really respect. . . . to love my hair straight but HATE straightening it and one reason to go see the hairdresser is so she makes is straight.
. . . to have no motivation at the gym when you are alone and have no specific goal you are working towards.
. . . to be crazy enough to think about getting your next race on the calendar because you want that goal!
. . . to be holding something “hostage” because you just are not quite ready yet . . . but will be soon (I think).
. . . to want to splurge some of your tax refund on a heart rate monitor even though you need to be saving for a few things.
. . . to love link ups!
. . . to realize sometimes you can’t have it all, but you are still going to try.
. . . to know that although life is REALLY good right now there are some amazing things to look forward to and embrace.
. . . to realize that my dreams are worth it even if so many feel I have already accomplished/done so much!

2 thoughts on “It’s OK Thursday, week #3

  1. Hey there! I linked up with It’s Okay Thursday right after you! How cool is that? 🙂

    I think everyone’s feeling the lack of motivation on any exercising! All my customers at work have said that, and I’m feeling it too! I’ve been doing movie-watching marathons, and it’s like, “No! I should be charging my mp3 player and taking my walks again!” 😛 I feel so much like a bum!

    We both mentioned hairstyling in our posts today.

    Ooo… what are you holding “hostage,” or do you not want to share that?

    Have a good afternoon!

Thoughts?

