Home » Uncategorized » It’s OK Thursday, #8

It’s OK Thursday, #8

We made it to Thursday! It’s been a long week for me and since I will be busy all weekend too there is no rest in sight. Next week is insanely busy with a conference at work Mon-Thurs and each night we have dinners to attend. So I love that I still found a few minutes to post my weekly It’s OK!

ItsOkThursdaysButton

It’s OK. . .

  • to be use running as my escape for reality, you can’t talk about wedding planning when you can barely say your name.
  • to be excited that despite my lack of clean eating I am still managing to maintain or loose a few ounces lately.
  • to be have fun asking my bridesmaids to join my wedding party using fun props!
  • to make most of my life (and blog posts) about wedding planning lately
  • to know my birthday is just over 2 weeks away but I can’t even think about what I want to do this year.
  • to wish I could spend my day reading in the sun instead of working (or thinking)
  • to be excited every time I get a text from my fiancee!

What’s OK with you this week?

Post your own “It’s OK Thursday” blog post then link up with A Complete Waste of Makeup and  Brunch with Amber

2 thoughts on “It’s OK Thursday, #8

  1. Hey there! It sounds like wedding planning has already gone underway and is already busy, but it sounds like you’re having fun with it, too.

    Props to ask your bridesmaids? How awesome! Details, please! 😀

    Yum. Dinners sound lovely, even if they are for a work conference. Are they dress-up or casual?

    Byes. Happy Thursday!

  2. It’s ok Thursday – I love it! It’s ok that I’m kind of over triathlon. It doesn’t have to be my thing.

    Wedding planning. Oy. Dakota and I have always joked that the next time we get married (to each other), we’ll elope. 😉 Good luck with all those details!

Thoughts?

