Home » Uncategorized » It’s OK Thursday, #12

It’s OK Thursday, #12

So I have been participating for 12 weeks and Brunch with Amber has decided to end it’s OK Thursday! I wonder if it was me? Just kidding I don’t think it was, but I am still sad to see the link up end. It’s be fun. I may need to decide how to continue it, with a new name perhaps, since it’s a good well to get things out!

ItsOkThursdaysButton

It’s OK. . .

  • to be up at the crack of dawn and use it as an excuse to get Panera and sit there on your iPad for a while, because really what else am I don’t at 6AM nothing is open!
  • to be super sad It’s OK Thursday is coming to an end. I loved the structure of knowing I had a topic for Thursdays.
  • to wear a dress or skirt every day this week just so I didn’t have to find a shirt to match my pants.
  • to leave work early when you start your day early, even though there is stuff still left to do. Isn’t that always true.
  • to lock the cats out of my bedroom and enjoy the blissful sleep of nothing in my bed but me.
  • to decide I really need to plan out all my DIY projects for the wedding and get started. First up are the invitation!
  • to love finding new blogs to read through It’s OK Thursday!
  • to be in slight panic mode over a few things right now, and I will pray they work out in the right direction.

What’s OK with you this week?

4 thoughts on “It’s OK Thursday, #12

  1. Lindy!!! I know, I’m about to start on my final “It’s Okay Thursday” post. I started to link up on my old blog, but then I decided to continue it on my new one, and I’m so glad I did.

    Haha. I work at Panera. And yes, a lot of regulars come in at 6 AM. Most of the time, it’s a delightful experience… other times, it gets really stressful because there’s so much to do in the opening time frame, and there are some mornings where I don’t get it all done by the time we open. But I do love opening, and I do love working there. It’s been a blessing.

    It’s been a lot of fun meeting you through I.ok.thurs. I will continue to read your blog!

Thoughts?

