Home » Uncategorized » 2 months and a lifetime to go

2 months and a lifetime to go

It’s official 2 months since the wedding and although it feels like yesterday it also feels like forever! The number one question I get is: How’s married life? Does it feel different?

The answer is: married life is awesome!! I love coming home everyday to someone and knowing that I am someone else’s number one priority. If that makes me sound selfish, oh well! I also love cooking together, eating dinner with someone (i hate eating alone) and just plain having that other person around. I am sure it’s going to get to a point where I need a break, but I am really enjoying this honeymoon phase.

Here’s what’s not going well, the unexpected change in friendships. I know people say things change when you get married, and your life is different. Yes I get that, but I didn’t realize how much that was true. I am sure it’s partly my fault and I need to be better about making an effort but hey (the phone/email/text) it works both ways. Maybe it’s the holiday season and everyone is busy with their own stuff, but I don’t know if that’s really what’s going on. Maybe it’s just my perception and nothing has really changed. But sometimes I do feel left behind or left out. But I will make more an effort and hopefully that will make things better too.

So what’s new with you? I am going to try to update more but besides getting married not much else has happened in my world. So here’s another wedding picture my dears!

1504436_10202034146470504_251189084_o

Thoughts?

